Pizza!

10 Sep

Last night we had a pizza party!  Waldorf Salads are my favorite, and I love salad pizza’s, so I decided to combine the two.  However, the the base for the dressing in a Waldorf Salad is mayo  and white sugar, so I had to change that!  It came out so good!  If you don’t know what’s for dinner, make this.  It’s cheap, easy, and delicious!  Let me know what you think!

Waldorf Salad Pizza

Ingredients:

1 container non-fat greek yogurt

1 tbsp honey

1 tbsp evoo

1 tsp lemon juice

salt & pepper (to taste)

1 package pizza dough (you can get this at the food store or local pizzeria)

bag of lettuce of your choice

3 apples, chopped

3 celery sticks, chopped

1/2 cup walnuts, chopped

1/2 cup craisins

Preheat oven to 450F with pizza stone in it.  Whisk yogurt, honey, evoo, lemon juice, salt & pepper until well incorporated.  Chop apples, celery, and walnuts and mix in a medium bowl with lettuce and craisins.  When oven is preheated, remove stone and prepare crust.  Place crust in oven for 15 minutes.  Place dressing in small ziplock bag.  Distribute salad evenly over prepared crust.  Snip small corner of ziplock bag and drizzle dressing on top.  Serve as is or place back in oven until lettuce begins to wilt – about 3-5 mins.

This is the other pizza we had:

My friend Jackie’s recipe will be up in the next few weeks.  It was one of the best pizza’s I have ever had in my entire life!  We ate well last night, no complaints over here 🙂 

Have a good weekend!!

7 Responses to “Pizza!”

  1. Patrick September 10, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    That pizza looks fantastic! You guys definitely ate well last night. I am really enjoying this blog!

  2. Lauren @ What Lauren Likes September 10, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    How creative!!! Can’t wait to try this 🙂

  3. spinach&spice September 10, 2011 at 8:16 am #

    One can never go wrong with pizza + veggies! Looks delicious 🙂

  4. Sarah(everydaysapicnic) September 10, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    I’ve never had salad on a pizza – it sounds crazy, but it just might work 🙂 I like cooked leetuce though, so I imagine that it tastes good.

  5. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) September 11, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Wow, this look incredibly delicious! Combining salad and pizza – you’re so creative! 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  6. Allison @ PickyEatingRD September 12, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    I love “sweet” pizzas. This looks so amazing. Sadly I will have to make it a night when my bf is away because he’d look at me like I was nuts – the ultimate carnivore unfortunately.

  7. Debbie Hoernlein September 12, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    One of our favorite salads is Waldorf. We absolutely love pizza so this is a win win situation. Pizza looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

